WFIA Annual Golf Tournaments are here! View upcoming information and details.

WFIA Industry Awards

It’s that time of year to prepare for our upcoming Industry Awards!

Nominate your picks for WFIA's Industry Awards!

Vendor of the Year

Nominate Your Vendor

Retailer of the Year

Nominate Your Retailer

Community Service Award

Nominate Your Grocer

Congratulations to the 2024 Industry Award Recipients!

Retailer of the Year

Tyler Myers
The Myers Group

Vendor of the Year

Organically Grown Company

Meet OGC

Community Service Award

Tom Downer
Jack's Country Store

Convenience Retailer of the Year

Don Rhoads
The Convenience Group

Meet Don

Past Industry Award Recipients

Retailer of the Year

  • 2023: Andra & John Mobley, A&J Market
  • 2022: Phil Blackburn, Martin's Market IGA
  • 2021: John Akins, Sr, Akins Fresh Market
  • 2018: Hal & Tracey Blanton, Blanton's IGA
  • 2017: Don Rhoads, Minit Mart
  • 2016: Roger Croshaw, Bert's Red Apple Markets
  • 2015: Nolan Lockwood, Walla Walla Harvest Foods
  • 2014: Paul Kapioski, West Seattle Thriftway
  • 2013: Bryan and Tammy Bailey, Bailey's IGA
  • 2012: Don Stolz, Stolz Northwest

Vendor of the Year

  • 2023: Lori Brown, Rosie an Instacart Company
  • 2022: Bryce & Andrea Clemmer, NW Farms
  • 2021: Jerry Reser, Reser's Fine Foods
  • 2018: Tim Harper & Ben Piatt, Franz Bakery
  • 2017: Larry Baker, Bunzl Distributing
  • 2016: Roger Williams, Williams Inland Distributors
  • 2015: Ray Sprinkle, URM Stores
  • 2014: Shawn Campbell, Darigold
  • 2013: Ray Bowen, Charlie's Produce
  • 2012: Myron Lucas, Coca-Cola

Community Service Award

  • 2023: Chris & Karen Brown, Wray's Market Fresh
  • 2022: Greg & Carol Drew, Drew's Grocery
  • 2021: Kevins Stormans, Greg Stormans, & Charelle Foege, Stormans, Inc.
  • 2018: Jeff Philipps, Rosauers Supermarkets
  • 2017: Mark & Lori Loften, Ki-Be Market
  • 2016: Bruce Paul of Forks Outfitters
  • 2015: Hank Konrad of Hank's Harvest Foods
  • 2015: Tyler Myers of They Myers Group

Other Award Categories

Excellence in Operations

  • 2015: Kari Beedle, Julie Padilla, and Judee Young from Anderson's Grocery Store
  • 2014: Darris McDaniel of D&S Enterprises
  • 2014: Norm Mathews of Vashon Thriftway

NGA Spirit of America Award

  • 2015: J.T. Wilcox, Washington State Representative

Keystone Award

  • 2013: Jeff Philipps of Rosauers Supermarkets

We look forward to celebrating with you!

It’s that time of year to prepare for our upcoming Industry Awards! As a member of WFIA, we are looking to you for your nominations for Vendor of the Year, Retailer of the Year, and the Community Service Award.